Advanced Search

CUT PRICE! The COMPLETE Shadow Over Innsmouth Music Bundle!
Audio Preview

CUT PRICE! The COMPLETE Shadow Over Innsmouth Music Bundle! (audio product)

ZIP File

The full nine tracks from The Shadow Over Innsmouth, bundled and discounted!

Inspired by H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos story, composer Tim Fatchen has created a series of cinematic underscores. Not just for Cthulhu games followers, the music works for other gaming and fantasy role play, where a combination of ethereal beauty, fearful anticipation, and grinding horror wait just around the corner, and action hits in retaliation.

The tracks are a mix of succulent orchestral and synth, slow to mid-paced to begin with with strong action later tracks. Beats range from ambient soundscape to strong rhythm.  Tracks are each designed to be playable on continuous loop, but they're full pieces of composed epic film music, and they can be played and replayed without boredom setting in! 

COMPLETE contains both Volume 1 and Volume 2, also available separately, for over 44 minutes of epicness and fear at a clear 192kbps

1. Of Shadowed Innsmouth. (5:33)  Ambient menace, fear and longing in a slow cinematic score, with an atmospheric and ethereal middle section. A transport to a not-safe but engaging fantasy sphere.

2. Walking the Derelict Streets (4:27) Mid-paced, urgent and worried movement through strangeness and menace. A firm and solid beat, but all disturbingly slightly out of kilter. Be afraid.

3. Shapes on the Moonlit Reef (5:01) Slow moving dark ambient with a stomach-troubling bass, moody and  brooding yet fearfully attractive. It's a siren call to swim out to the reef and join the almost-but-not-quite-recognizable shapes for a...sea-change...

4. Waiting in the Darkened Room (4:01) Start with a disturbed heartbeat as the alien noises of unknown appendages scrabble at your door yet seem unable to grasp a doorknob...mid-paced, quiet and deadly like a clockwork scissor coming to cut...and through it runs that uneasy heartbeat.

5. Prologue to 'Of Shadowed Innsmouth" (2:00)  The Prologue, the start to 'Of Shadowed Innsmouth", is also available separately as a freebie. We've added it to the mid-point of the bundle because it makes a good first half breakpoint!

6. The Deep Ones March (9:00) NINE MINUTES OF EPICNESS!! Martial synth music as the Deep Ones pass along the roads in the night:  a slightly creepy overlay of  goblins and vicious choirs.  And there's a  2:30 middle section of quiet but uneasy night passages where the monsters have passed, or perhaps haven't re-appeared yet.  This unlooped epic set works for other, less horror-laden scenarios too, even though it  fits in The Shadow Over Innsmouth too!

7. The Esoteric Order of Dagon (5:07) Creepy dark ambient with an uneasy not-quite human choir in a reverberating chamber, slow irregular rhythm, troubled breathing, doomdrums, is that a human sacrifice going on in that dark corner? 

8. The Shadow Below Innsmouth -- The Attack on the Reef (5:39) The Navy moves in to get rid of the local problem.  But the Deep Ones aren't at all a pushover!  And after this assault, the Navy will find it has to stay there and drop the occasional depth charge, because Obed Marsh's revolting spawn aren't leaving any time soon... Fast strong action with a lull in the middle which the faster loop bookends.    The whole piece can be looped, but it's long enough with the looping already provided to allow a good scene.

9. Navy Stands Sentry (1:47) Shorter semi-action, slow-moving and eerie with percussive explosions in the deep as the Navy erases (?) the horror under Innsmouth Reef. But we know the Deep Ones aren't gone...Set up for easy looping.

And an extra...

10. Coda (2:00)  This is a remix of the Prologue, just to round things off!

 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (0)
Discussions (0)
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
File Size:
63.19 MB
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
September 25, 2017
This title was added to our catalog on September 25, 2017.